CAMPEP

Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Educational Programs, Inc.

Board of Directors

William R. Hendee, PhD President and Chairman

Wayne Beckham, PhD Vice President

Edward F. Jackson, PhD Secretary/Treasurer

John A. Antolak, PhD

Dennis Balfe, MD

John Buatti, MD

Charles W. Coffey, II, PhD

B. Gino Fallone, PhD

Maryellen L Giger, PhD

Joann I. Prisciandaro, PhD

Review Committee Chairs

Brenda G. Clark, PhD Graduate Education Program Review Committee

Chester Reft, PhD Residency Education Program Review Committee

Steven J Goetsch, PhD Continuing Education Program Review Committee

Executive Secretary

George Starkschall, PhD

Address correspondence to:

Jackie Ogburn, Administrative Secretary American Association of Physicists in Medicine One Physics Ellipse College Park, MD 20740 June 25, 2013

Carl Kumaradas, PhD Department of Physics Ryerson University 350 Victoria St Toronto ON Canada M5B 2K3

Dear Dr Kumaradas:

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Educational Programs (CAMPEP), I am pleased to inform you that the Graduate Program in Biomedical Physics with Option in Medical Physics at Ryerson University has been granted accreditation through December 31, 2015. Accreditation will automatically be extended through December 31, 2017, upon completion of acceptable annual reports.

Please accept our congratulations on the accreditation of your program. A copy of the Program Review Document is attached, which identifies suggestions for improvement on your program. You are expected to provide annual progress reports on these suggestions and also to provide information regarding any substantive changes in the program.

By separate cover, you will receive a framed certificate acknowledging accreditation of the program. Please contact me if you have any questions or suggestions on the accreditation process.

Sincerely,

William Hendee

William R. Hendee, PhD President and Chairman

Xc: Edward F. Jackson, PhD, Secretary/Treasurer Brenda G Clark, PhD, Chair GEPRC

Sponsoring Organizations

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology, American Society for Radiation Oncology, Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists, Radiological Society of North America